Email Us

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Cancer Treatment Procedures Near Houston, TX

Choosing a plastic surgeon can become a nerve-wracking decision when you try to find and read online reviews, which are usually scattered all over the Internet. Dr. Brissett has compiled all of his online reviews onto his site, so potential patients can spend more time learning about our practice and less time searching. Our reviews are the opinions and stories of real, former patients and we appreciate everyone who has taken the time to share their feedback and help us grow. We hope these reviews help you understand more about Dr. Anthony Brissett and his facial plastic surgery practice in Houston, TX.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2020

it was great meeting with Dr Brissett, he was really attentive when I was talking about what I want and my concerns. he explained everything i needed to know in a simple way and he made sure to give the time to ask any question I have. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

I am so thankful for the referral to Dr Brissett following a mohs procedure on my nose. His expertise, passion and compassion were evident from the moment I met him. I'm healing well after reconstructive surgery and have already recommended him to others. Thank you Dr Brissett and the entire staff for your friendliness and professionalism even in these challenging times. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2020

I am so thankful for the referral to Dr Brissett following a mohs procedure on my nose. His expertise, passion and compassion were evident from the moment I met him. I'm healing well after reconstructive surgery and have already recommended him to others. Thank you Dr Brissett and the entire staff for your friendliness and professionalism even in these challenging times. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 11, 2020

Dr. Brissett is an excellent physician. Very kind, empathetic, and good listener. His staff are always courteous and personable and helpful whenever I had had questions. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2019

I am delighted to be Dr. Brissett's patient. I am seeing him to reconstruction after Mohs surgery and this whole health issue has been very unsettling for me. He has been very thorough and kind. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 28, 2019

Dr. Brissett was very professional and knowledgable and explained everything to us exactly how it happened. He seemed to understand our concern and answered all our questions and concerns. More

5.0
Review from UK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2018

The receptionist and nurse were very helpful. The Doctor was very professional and I felt that he had my overall health as his primary interest. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2018

Very satisfied with this provider. He is professional and knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from LV  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dear Dr. Brissett, Regina, Rachel, Roxanna, and Dr. Bressler, Thank you so much for going the extra steps - actually extra several thousand miles (Dr. Brissett) to make sure I have received the Best care! From the very beginning you cared with compassion. I am so grateful Dr. Harting referred me to you. I trust your wisdom knowing your direction comes from our greatest healer. Thank you! LV Jeremiah 30:17 More

thank you Lisa.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Brissett and his office are professional and make a patient feel they are in trusted hands from beginning to end. More

5.0
Review from LW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Brissett ~ Thank you! More

LW thank you.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2018

Grateful to Dr. Brissett and his staff. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2018

Dr. Brissett and his staff are professional and instill a feeling of confidence that a problem will get fixed. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 30, 2018

During my visit at the Doctor's office, the customer service was over the top. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2018

During my visit at the Doctor's office, the customer service was over the top. More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dear Dr. Brissett, In December I try to take time to reflect on the Lords blessings on my life over the past year. I am so grateful for the blessing of the providence of God in coming to your office and you accepting me as a patient. A few weeks ago I visited the dermatologist that made the diagnosis on my nose.He smiled and said, "Joe, it does not get any better than the way your nose looks than the way nor nose looks today." I am grateful for your counsel, surgical gifts, kind spirit and time you have invested in me. My heart is filled to the brim with gratitude for you and your great staff. I pray the Lord's blessing on you, your family, and staff during this advent season. Sincerely, Joe More

JR1.JPG
JR2.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Brissett looked at a place on my nose that I was thinking might be skin cancer. HIs manner is caring and thorough, kind and efficient. His staff was also very impressive. It is a calm, organized office. I would recommend him to any friend. I may need reconstruction after my mohs surgery and will certainly return to his care. More

5.0
Review from MR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 21, 2017

Thank you Regina and young ladies for your kindness, patience and hard work on my surgery and Dr. Brissett too! More

thank you card.JPG
thank you card 2.JPG
5.0
Review from BC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 07, 2017

Dear Dr. Brissett, As our minds are still spinning from our visit together, my hope is that the tardiness of this note will in no way lessen our profound gratitude for your expert diagnosis and extraordinary generosity. While the truth has been devastating on one level, we have found peace in finally having some closure to what has been a very frustrating 2-3 years of "limping". We thank God for you and your passion for the arts, which is so evident. More

TY1.JPG
5.0
Review from AL  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 15, 2017

Dr. Brissett, If you ever have anyone who would like to talk to someone I would be happy to do so. Thank you for the wonderful care you have given me so far! You have been a blessing in my life and I am most grateful for you! May God continue to bless the work of your hands. Sincerely, AL More

5.0
Review from NR  |  Source: Other  |  May 11, 2017

From the moment I met Dr. Brissett and his team (especially Regina), I felt at ease and I knew that I was in the presence of very talented, very skilled medical professionals. I'm grateful to them (and I've just come out of surgery today). More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2017

Dr. Brissett was very professional, engaged, and knowledgeable about his work and my healthcare needs. I look forward to my next appointment with him More

5.0
Review from SF  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 10, 2017

I have never met Dr. Brissett until the dermatologist surgeon sent me to see him yesterday after trying to take care of my Basal cell carcinoma. I was very upset because I ended up with this huge circle on my scalp and forehead (larger than a silver dollar). My husband and I have both had many Basal cell and squamous and even a melanoma for each of us but none ever looked like this. I also am normally a very strong person but the looks of this gaping "hole" w/not much of an offer from the original surgeon on how she was going to "fix" it scared me and I broke down in Dr. Brissett's office and he was very comforting and assuring to me to help get me past that. So I have great expectations hope can "fix me up!" More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr. Brissett and his whole office showed me nothing but compassion and respect with each visit. A great doctor and staff who has made this nightmare bearable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2017

(Translated by Google) I was referred to with Doctor Anthony and my Dermatologist was not mistaken is an excellent doctor and person (Original) Fui referida con el Doctor Anthony y mi Dermatologa no se equivocó es un excelente medico y persona More

5.0
Review from MW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 26, 2017

I felt the office staff was caring and considerate. Dr. Brissett explained procedure and took his time. Didn't rush. Wanted to make sure I understood everything. Excellent!!!! More

5.0
Review from RH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 10, 2017

Dr. Brissett, ~ You have been a "gift" to me all year and I want to thank you and wish you a Happy New Year. May love fill all the corners of your home and office! More

5.0
Review from AR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2016

I was very pleased with Dr. Brissett and his staff and I highly recommend him to anyone needing reconstructive surgery. Dr. Brissett eased my anxiety and always took the time to talk to me before the surgery and after. At my follow up visits Dr. Brissett took his time explaining what was needed to ensure that I was pleased with the progress of my reconstruction. I can honestly say that I am truly pleased with Dr. Brissett. His staff is super too! More

5.0
Review from RE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr. Brissett and his entire staff sensed the urgency I exhibited and moved accordingly with calm assurance. My sister and I were relieved that Dr. Nagaraj had referred us to them. More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2016

Very attentive, thorough and I feel he truly cares about my concerns and needs. Highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 11, 2016

This was my first visit and I was tense. When I opened the door to the office, I was greeted by a warm and caring receptionist and was taken to the exam room and Regina Jones had that same caring spirit as she prepared me for this visit. Dr. Brissett's wisdom and knowledge created in me a deep level of trust for my experience ahead with him. More

5.0
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 06, 2016

Dr. Brissett and his staff are GREAT. They are very friendly, easy to talk to and appears to be very knowledgeable in his work [Since I know nothing of reconstructive surgery] I would highly recommend Dr. Brissett to any one who needs his service. More

5.0
Review from IR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2016

I was greeted with a smile and seen in a timely manner by very welcoming staff all with smiles. Everyone asked me if I had any questions and were very willing to help me in any way. Regina was very competent instructing me on my upcoming surgery and welcomed a telephone call to her if I had any questions. More

5.0
Review from IR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2016

I left a review regarding the staff and failed to mention how I felt about Dr. Brissett. He's the stabilizer for the whole office and keeps them together as a family. His demeanor and professionalism permeates his character as well as his staff. I am confident that I will have a good outcome on 10/13/2016. More

5.0
Review from RH  |  Source: Other  |  Oct 04, 2016

Dear Dr. Brissett, You have quite literally "saved" my face and I am able to go out in public and not be noticed as "deformed" - I feel really lovely! What a gift you have been to me! With much appreciation!! More

5.0
Review from CL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2016

Love your staff. Always prompt,courteous, and efficient. So happy to have you and your staff back in the Medical Center. So close and convenient. Annie is wonderful. I was so happy to see her. She always knows just what I need. See you again soon. More

5.0
Review from RH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2016

Dear Dr. Brissett & Annie. Thank you for your medical expertise and genuine care and a big "Thank You" for your support of the "Look Good...Feel Better" program! I thoroughly enjoyed my personal care and know that many cancer patients benefit greatly from the program. With much appreciation! More

5.0
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 17, 2016

Dr. Brissett, We were so pleased with your skill when you repaired his eye area and nose, after cancer surgery. Also, your compassion and kind nature. Thank you. More

5.0
Review from GO  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2016

Dear Dr. Brissett, Thank you for making it possible for me to look into the mirror - - without having to cringe! Two cancer surgeries on my nose within one year! Thank GOd I have you in my corner, and my God continue to bless your talent and you and your family. Best wishes! More

5.0
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 03, 2016

Dear Dr. Brissett, As our minds are still spinning from our visit together, my hope is that the tardiness of this note will in no way lessen our profound gratitude for your expert diagnosis and extraordinary generosity. While the truth has been devastating on one level, we have found peace in finally having some closure to what has been a very frustrating 2-3 years of "limping". We thank God for you and your passion for the arts, which is so evident! More

5.0
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 22, 2016

I want to thank you again for your incredible attention and skill in rebuilding my nose after MOH's surgery. You asked me if I was happy, and I was on a difference emotional track in my mind and said, "Yes, my daughter just got engaged". I know you meant happy with my nose. I have so much confidence in your ability that I never felt any anxiety before surgery and even fought another health care provider just so I could go to you. I knew before surgery that I would be happy with the outcome and never doubted my faith in you. Thank you for your kindness shown to me, and may you be continually blessed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 23, 2009

Excellent Facial Reconstructive Surgeon - I was diagnosed with a cancer on my face. I was terrified and depressed. I had so many mixed emotions. I went to see Dr. Brissett who explained what needed to be done. He spent an hour in consultation with me and explained in detail what steps I was going to have to go through. He has the best bedside manner! It's almost been a year; you'd never know I had reconstructive surgery. The cancer is gone and my face looks wonderful! An enormous THANK YOU to Dr. Brissett and his staff! He is an amazing and caring surgeon! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.